FAQ: I upgraded my plan but it’s not showing in the Extension…what to do?

Our extensions are built to recognize the premium member immediately after the upgrade. However, if you have just upgraded and the Extension still offers you to upgrade, please ensure that you are logged in to the Extension with the same Google Account you upgraded with. Please read below to learn how to log in to the Extension and see the Google Account you are logged in with.


If you are logged in the Extension with the correct Google Account, please restart Chrome.


If you are still not recognized as the premium user, please contact us


How do I log in to the Extension and see the Google Account I am logged in with?


1. Click the "Sign in with Google" button.


2. If you have used several Google Accounts or logged in to the Extension for the first time, the Google Account Picker could be displayed. If you have several monitors, it could appear on another monitor. You continue to see Authenticating screen as below, and it may seem to you that the authentication flow is frozen.


So if you see the picture below for more than 20-30 seconds, please check if you did not get the Google Account Picker displayed on another screen.

 


3. When you are logged in to the Extension, the Google Account you are logged with is shown in the lower right corner. Next to it there is a button to log out if you want to log in to the Extension with the different Google Account.